Skip to content

G -10 Countries included all of the following, except ____________

G -10 Countries included all of the following, except ____________

Looking for the answer to the question below related to Financial Management ?

G -10 Countries included all of the following, except ____________


A. Belgium
B. Canada
C. France
D. China

The Correct Answer Is:

  • D. China

The correct answer is D. China. The G-10, or Group of Ten, is a forum of major industrialized countries that have significant influence on the global economy and financial system. The G-10 is not typically associated with China; instead, it primarily comprises Western countries. Let’s explore in detail why this answer is correct and why the other options, A, B, and C, are not:

D. China –

This option is correct because China is not traditionally a member of the G-10. The G-10 primarily consists of Western industrialized countries, and while China is a significant player in the global economy and financial markets, it is not part of this particular group.

China is often associated with other forums, such as the G20, which includes a broader representation of both advanced and emerging economies.

Now, let’s examine why the other options are not correct:

A. Belgium –

This option is incorrect because Belgium is one of the founding members of the G-10. Belgium, along with other European countries, is an integral part of this forum, which was established to coordinate economic and financial policies among its member states.

B. Canada –

This option is incorrect because Canada is one of the original members of the G-10. Canada, like the other G-10 countries, plays a significant role in shaping global economic and financial policies. The G-10 includes major Western economies that collaborate on various financial and monetary matters.

C. France –

This option is incorrect because France is also a key member of the G-10. France, along with other European nations, participates in discussions and initiatives within this forum. The G-10 is known for its cooperation on economic and financial issues among its Western member states.

The G-10, officially known as the “Group of Ten,” is a forum that initially formed in 1962 and consists of 11 countries that are major players in the global financial system.

While the name suggests ten members, the group expanded to include 11 nations, and it focuses on international economic and financial issues. The primary purpose of the G-10 is to facilitate collaboration on monetary and financial policies, exchange rate stability, and financial market stability.

The 11 members of the G-10 are:

  1. Belgium
  2. Canada
  3. France
  4. Germany
  5. Italy
  6. Japan
  7. Netherlands
  8. Sweden
  9. Switzerland
  10. United Kingdom
  11. United States

These countries work together to address various international financial matters, such as exchange rate policy coordination and the stability of the international monetary system. They meet regularly to discuss and coordinate their policies and actions, particularly in the areas of exchange rates and monetary policy.

It’s essential to note that China, while a major player in the global economy and an influential member of forums like the G20, is not traditionally part of the G-10. The G-10 has its roots in Western industrialized countries and was formed in a different era, primarily to address the economic and financial concerns of those member nations.

In summary, the correct answer is D. China because it is not typically associated with the G-10, which is primarily composed of Western industrialized countries.

The G-10’s focus is on economic and financial policy coordination among its member states, and China is not one of them. The other options, A, B, and C, are incorrect because Belgium, Canada, and France are indeed members of the G-10 and have historically played active roles within this forum.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *